We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021
Wednesday, April 07, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Family members looked on Tuesday afternoon while police and firefighters combed through the wreckage of an early morning fire that killed two people in Benton Harbor.

SOUTH HAVEN — Some residents of South Haven know Jennifer Sistrunk for the brochures, logos and billboards she has designed for clients in Southwest Michigan. Others know her as the advertising and marketing manager for Clementine’s and HawksHead restaurants in South Haven and Clementine’s T…

  • Updated

ST. JOSEPH — An online series titled “Hidden History: Understanding the Origins of Racial Inequality,” begins next week with the first panel discussion, “Slavery to the Civil War: 1600s to 1860s,” set for 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 13.

Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Saturday, April 03, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — For the past year the seven activity centers operated by Senor Services of Van Buren County have remained closed due to health restrictions associated with the COVID-19 pandemic. But that hasn’t stopped the nonprofit’s board of directors and staff from undertaking the ambitious…

Friday, April 02, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — Around 50 miles of Berrien County roads are slated to receive some love during this year’s construction season, members of the Berrien County Administration Committee heard Wednesday.

Thursday, April 01, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The group Neighbors Organizing Against Racism is hosting a Zoom presentation April 14 with Jane Elliott, an American diversity educator known for her “Blue eyes/Brown eyes” exercise.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — The search was suspended early Monday afternoon for a man presumed drowned after being swept off the South Pier off Silver Beach on Sunday evening.

Saturday, March 27, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — Village of Stevensville trustees recently approved applying for a $150,000 state grant to build a pavilion at Hickory Creek Park, which is along John Beers Road.

Friday, March 26, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — The Humane Society of Southwestern Michigan’s Yeager Family Pet Shelter is forging ahead under difficult circumstances, according to a news release from the shelter’s board of directors.

SOUTH HAVEN — For 100 years, a group of South Haven area community leaders has gathered at noon every Monday to grab a bite to eat, socialize, listen to a program, and then brainstorm about ways to help the community.

Thursday, March 25, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021