We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Whirlpool Corp. will get a leg up on foreign competitors for at least another two years in the U.S. after a favorable tariff was renewed.

Elizabeth “Betty” Kohn of Berrien Springs, who, with her husband, donated millions of dollars to the community over the years, died on Saturday in Florida at the age of 86.

Saturday, January 16, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — Plans are underway to replace St. Joseph City Commissioner Peggy Getty, who announced last month that she plans to resign soon because her husband’s job has been moved to South Bend, and they will be moving there.

STEVENSVILLE — The Lakeshore school district has received more than $1.2 million from state and federal sources to pay for COVID-19-related expenses, which kept the district from having to dip into its savings to keep the schools open.

BENTON HARBOR — The OutCenter of Southwest Michigan is currently working with law enforcement and other LGBT centers around the state after receiving a threatening email over the weekend, officials there say.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Monday, January 11, 2021
Saturday, January 09, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — More bike-friendly roads and walking paths, more dog-friendly facilities, better restroom facilities and improved pedestrian connections between city parks are the things St. Joseph residents would most like to see, based on a recent survey.

Friday, January 08, 2021
Thursday, January 07, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — If all goes as planned, pedestrians will have the safety and convenience of sidewalks on Napier Avenue in St. Joseph Township by the end of next year.

Tuesday, January 05, 2021
Saturday, January 02, 2021
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020

THREE OAKS — The final scene of “Prancer” shows the magical reindeer joining the team pulling Santa’s sleigh through the sky, followed by an aerial view of a village that looks a lot like Three Oaks.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

SOUTH HAVEN — As the holiday season gets underway in the beginning of December, it’s not unusual to see skaters at South Haven’s outdoor ice rink. But that wasn’t the case this year due to state restrictions in place to slow the spread of COVID-19.

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

SOUTH HAVEN — After five years as executive director of the South Haven/Van Buren County Convention and Visitors Bureau, late last week Scott Reinert announced plans to retire in the spring.

BENTON HARBOR — The Benton Harbor Zoning Board of Appeals will meet Jan. 4 to consider a request from Tackle Haven, 741 Riverview Drive, to extend its property to allow for more storage space.

Monday, December 21, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020