We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021
Wednesday, April 07, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Family members looked on Tuesday afternoon while police and firefighters combed through the wreckage of an early morning fire that killed two people in Benton Harbor.

Friday, April 02, 2021

ST. JOSEPH — Around 50 miles of Berrien County roads are slated to receive some love during this year’s construction season, members of the Berrien County Administration Committee heard Wednesday.

Thursday, April 01, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The group Neighbors Organizing Against Racism is hosting a Zoom presentation April 14 with Jane Elliott, an American diversity educator known for her “Blue eyes/Brown eyes” exercise.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Benton Harbor city commissioners approved asking that two sections of city streets be reclassified as part of the major street system.

BENTON TOWNSHIP — One person is dead and another was injured in a single-vehicle accident early Saturday in Benton Township.

Saturday, March 13, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021

BENTON TOWNSHIP — Lake Michigan College has been designated a “Voter Friendly Campus” once again by national, nonpartisan organizations Campus Vote Project and the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators, according to a news release.

Thursday, March 11, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The Benton Harbor school district will receive $3 million in federal funds to improve literacy over the next five years in what Superintendent Andrae Townsel is calling a huge win for the district.

BENTON HARBOR — Fire destroyed some units at the River Terrace apartment complex late Monday night, and tenants from some other units were being helped by the Berrien County Red Cross due to utilities having to be shut off, according to police.

Tuesday, March 09, 2021

BENTON TOWNSHIP — Students at Fairplain East Elementary School in Benton Township oohed and aahed Monday during a visit from a snowplow that was named “Tiger” based on their suggestion in the Michigan Department of Transportation’s Name MI Snowplow contest.

Monday, March 08, 2021
Saturday, March 06, 2021
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Benton Harbor is on track to spend much of the backlogged $770,000 in federal Community Development Block Grant money it has received but not spent over the past few years.

Monday, March 01, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Two Benton Harbor High School seniors were among five students honored Friday afternoon during the “Black History Month Celebration: Young Leaders Changing the Narrative,” hosted by Gov. Gretchen Whitmer and Lt. Gov. Garlin Gilchrist.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The possibility of a new charter high school opening this fall in Benton Harbor took another step forward on Feb. 11, when the Central Michigan University Board of Trustees approved the authorization of the new school.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — While some government entities struggled just to maintain in 2020, Benton Harbor started to rise, Mayor Marcus Muhammad said during his annual State of the City address Tuesday.

Saturday, February 20, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — A book showcasing the hopes and frustrations of more than 50 Benton Harbor middle and high school students in their own words was unveiled Wednesday during a virtual launch of “Our Side of the River ... the Real Deal.”

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

BENTON TOWNSHIP — Benton Township officials approved a unique tax abatement Tuesday to allow a developer to rehab a large commercial building along M-139.