Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, December 02, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Some Benton Harbor senior citizens are getting a reprieve from waiting in long lines for bottled water with the donation of Brita water dispensers and filters by area United Church of Christ pastors.

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Monday, November 29, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — People living in the Benton Harbor Area Schools district are invited to provide feedback Thursday on how federal money from the American Rescue Plan Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Funds (ESSER III) should be used by the school district.

Thursday, November 25, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Two additional recall petitions were filed against Benton Harbor Mayor Marcus Muhammad, marking four total petitions that have been submitted since the onset of the city’s lead crisis.

Monday, November 22, 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Benton Harbor’s Planning and Economic Development Committee meeting began in an unorthodox manner Wednesday when members attempted to hear from a U.S. EPA official about how the federal agency is studying the city’s water.

Thursday, November 18, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Friday, November 12, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — A group of Benton Harbor residents filed a federal class action lawsuit Wednesday against city and state officials, saying they didn’t do enough to protect them against lead in some of the city’s drinking water.

BENTON HARBOR — Some Benton Harbor residents will soon be able to have their past due water and wastewater bills paid for through a federally funded pilot program run by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services.

ST. JOSEPH — An underage witness told a Berrien County Trial Court judge Wednesday that Royal Robertson, 14, told her he shot Quwang-Tri Jones on Oct. 15.

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — A multi-million dollar project that will bring a grocery store and 55 supportive housing units to Benton Harbor was delayed Tuesday due to a lack of a quorum at the city’s planning commission meeting.

LANSING — After a Michigan official emailed the head of Benton Harbor’s drinking water system in June 2019 about the impoverished city’s failure to hit targets for treating corroded lead pipes, the local leader snapped back: “I have no time for this.”

Monday, November 08, 2021
Saturday, November 06, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency will soon start testing the water in 300 homes in Benton Harbor to find out if the certified filters residents were given by the state to remove lead from the drinking water are working as expected.

Friday, November 05, 2021
Thursday, November 04, 2021
Wednesday, November 03, 2021
Tuesday, November 02, 2021