We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Gov. Gretchen Whitmer’s proposal to give Benton Harbor $20 million to replace lead water service lines in the city over the next five years is great, but not enough, said Jill Ryan, executive director of Freshwater Future based in Petoskey.

Thursday, September 09, 2021
Wednesday, September 08, 2021
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Sunday, September 05, 2021
Saturday, September 04, 2021
Friday, September 03, 2021
Thursday, September 02, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — The chairman of the Twin Cities Area Transportation Authority resigned during the authority’s meeting Wednesday, saying he didn’t want to stop the transportation service from moving forward.

Wednesday, September 01, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Friday, August 27, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — With a police coloring book in tow, 6-year-old Jonathan Williams said he couldn’t choose just one favorite part.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Students and staff in the Benton Harbor school district will be required to wear face masks when school starts next week due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Superintendent Andrae Townsel told Berrien County ALPACT members Tuesday.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Monday, August 16, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — A man police were looking for in connection with a fatal shooting Sunday in Benton Harbor has turned himself in, according to Benton Harbor Public Safety Director Dan McGinnis.

Monday, August 09, 2021
Saturday, August 07, 2021