We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

BRIDGMAN — Bringing an extra 900 people onto your worksite during a pandemic sounds like a large and dangerous undertaking, but Cook Nuclear Plant officials said this week they’ve been preparing since March to make sure it goes as smoothly and safely as possible.

Friday, July 03, 2020

BRIDGMAN — A pizzeria that opened its first physical location in downtown Benton Harbor last year is in the midst of a change.

Thursday, May 28, 2020
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

BRIDGMAN — Edward Siemans, remembered best for the well-known car dealership franchise in Southwest Michigan, died Friday at the age of 88.

Saturday, April 25, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Before school districts shuttered their doors this week, administrators were working with the state to provide breakfast and lunch options for students in the event of a prolonged closure.

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Saturday, February 08, 2020
Thursday, February 06, 2020

BRIDGMAN — Fifteen eighth-grade students at F.C. Reed Middle School in Bridgman are learning darkroom skills this week as they make photograms with local artist Richard Hurd.

Friday, January 31, 2020

BRIDGMAN — All Bridgman schools are closed and after-school activities cancelled today through 7 p.m. Sunday due to the high number of students with influenza-like illnesses, Superintendent Shane Peters said Thursday.

Monday, January 27, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

BRIDGMAN — The Bridgman City Council approved its five-year parks and recreation plan Monday, following a brief public hearing. The plan incorporates input from a community survey and several focus meetings, a detailed inventory of existing facilities, plus a five-year action plan.

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — During its annual year-in-review meeting Monday, the Bridgman City Council announced plans for a new upcoming event.

Saturday, December 28, 2019
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Friday, November 08, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — More than 10 middle and high school students hauled cans of corn and unloaded apples Thursday as they helped put together 120 Thanksgiving boxes to be given away to needy families.

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

BRIDGMAN — The Bridgman City Council on Monday approved new rules for charitable solicitation in the roadway and set in motion a new ordinance to ban dogs on Weko Beach, though access to the nearby dog beach at Warren Dunes State Park will be maintained.

Saturday, October 05, 2019
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Saturday, September 07, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — The Bridgman Public Library has a new director, who has arrived at an extremely busy time for the library.

Friday, August 30, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — Few of us stop in the course of our day to think about the sacrifices made by law enforcement officers and their families – especially those who made the ultimate sacrifice.

Friday, August 09, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — A man who was shot while allegedly breaking into a house in Bridgman last month in what police called a “domestic altercation” has been charged with home invasion. 

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

BRIDGMAN — Not long after voters legalized recreational pot use, Bridgman opted out of allowing such businesses. But at the time it also promised to further study the issue, and Monday council members seemed to set in motion a way forward.

BRIDGMAN — Changes are on the way for a Bridgman company that has worked hand in hand with metal casters for more than 40 years.

Sunday, August 04, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — Lake Side Fit is making the most of its surroundings by offering classes that take advantage of the nearby Weko Beach.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — A Bridgman resident was shot during a fight that stemmed from an alleged home invasion early Tuesday morning in what is being described by police as a domestic altercation.

Friday, July 05, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — Bridgman residents likely face an upcoming $15-$20 sewer rate increase, Bridgman city council members said this week at its workshop meeting.  

Sunday, June 02, 2019

BRIDGMAN — The Makers Trail Festival will take place from 3-9 p.m. this upcoming Saturday at Weko Beach in Bridgman, with more than 15 Berrien County wineries, breweries and distilleries and three live bands, according to a news release.

Friday, May 24, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019

BRIDGMAN — Michigan State Police troopers responded to a car crash that left a driver and passenger with serious injuries.

Saturday, May 11, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — A major renovation project is underway at Warren Dunes State Park near Bridgman, but visitors can still get into some areas as work is underway.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

BRIDGMAN — A girl who last week told police a man had tried to abduct her near a park in Bridgman now has told police she made up the story.

Wednesday, April 03, 2019
  • Updated

BRIDGMAN — The resolution of access to the Warren Dunes State Park’s dog beach from Bridgman’s Weko Beach is still being worked out with the state, but Bridgman Mayor Vince Rose made it clear that the city’s leash law will be strictly enforced, no matter what.