We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, August 15, 2019
  • Updated

COLOMA — The Coloma Township Parks and Recreation Committee wants to help travelers on the Paw Paw River so if they run into trouble, first responders can get to them easily.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

ST. JOSEPH — A woman who was drunk and traveling 111 mph when she slammed her car into another vehicle, killing a passenger in that vehicle, will spend at least four years in prison.

Friday, August 09, 2019

COLOMA — Throwing things at the wall and seeing what sticks is usually for artists and spaghetti.

Saturday, August 03, 2019

COLOMA — The former truck stop that was once home to the Jollay Market reopened Friday under the Round Barn umbrella.

Saturday, July 27, 2019

COLOMA — Those attending this year’s Coloma Glad-Peach Festival will have the opportunity to win more prizes than ever before.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019

COLOMA — Flooding relief may soon be coming to residents in the area of Rosemary Drive and Pine Court in Coloma Township.

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019

COLOMA — Teaching dance is like the circle of life for Patricia Culver.

Friday, May 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Box office records are likely to fall this weekend with the release of “Avengers: Endgame.”

Friday, April 12, 2019

RIVERSIDE — Hagar Township is in such good financial shape it is considering a tax cut for residents.

Thursday, April 11, 2019
Friday, April 05, 2019

COLOMA — January Immer has wanted to open her own restaurant for years.

Monday, April 01, 2019

COLOMA — As people flocked to their respective churches Sunday morning, members of The River, a church in Watervliet, spread out into the community. 

Friday, March 29, 2019

COLOMA — Coloma Community Schools will get to complete another maintenance project on the district’s priority list, thanks to a grant from the Michigan State Police. 

Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

COLOMA — Jollay Market closed this week after nine years of business near the I-94 exit at Coloma.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

COLOMA — Coloma City Commissioners agreed Monday night that they’d like to wait and see what the state does when it comes to recreational marijuana. 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

COLOMA — A popular restaurant in Hagar Township will be closed indefinitely after a fire damaged the interior of DiMaggio’s Pizza & Burgers on Wednesday morning.

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019

COLOMA — Those looking at possible marijuana business ventures in Coloma Township should look elsewhere, at least for now. 

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019

HARTFORD — Counselors and social workers will be on hand this morning at Coloma Elementary School to help students process the Saturday death of one of their classmates.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

COLOMA — Property owners in Coloma Township who neglect their grass, forcing the township to mow it, will soon be charged an extra $150 each time. 

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

COLOMA — Coloma officials say they will take time to learn about marijuana before deciding whether to opt in or out to allowing facilities in the city. 

Sunday, December 02, 2018

Although it’s been three months since Dicastal Logistics Group employees began working in their new Hagar Township distribution center, there’s still plenty of work to be done.

Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

COLOMA — The vegan cafe inside of Arclight Brewing Co. that was creating a buzz this time last year has a new home. 

COLOMA — Coloma city commissioners want to learn more about what marijuana shops would entail before they make the expected decision to opt out. 

Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 08, 2018
Friday, November 02, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018

COLOMA — Those who call the Coloma Community Schools district their home will not see an increase to their taxes with the millage proposal on the ballot Nov. 6. 

Sunday, October 14, 2018

First-term Berrien County Commissioner David Vollrath, a Republican, representing District 1, faces Democrat Patricia Camarena-Rose Barbary on the Nov. 6 ballot. Both are from Coloma.

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018

COLOMA — The owners of 60 properties on and around Paw Paw Lake Road have petitioned Coloma Township to help with the water problems they are having on their property.