Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — If preliminary enrollment counts hold true, South Haven Public Schools will see an increase in the number of students this fall.

Friday, September 17, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — Nearly four years ago, South Haven officials acquired the condemned S.E. Overton factory buildings and ordered their demolition with the hope of one day creating space for something that has become scarce in the city – affordable housing.

Thursday, September 16, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Thursday, September 09, 2021
Wednesday, September 08, 2021
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Thursday, September 02, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — In most downtowns, bicycle racks are pretty much nondescript; often made of grey or black metal, shaped into thin bars to lock bikes in place. Except for bicyclists looking for a spot to park their bike, the racks are overlooked by most people.

Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Monday, August 23, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — After more than two decades of service from the same company, the city of South Haven has decided to contract with a different garbage service.

SOUTH HAVEN — Six years ago, the Historical Association of South Haven embarked on an ambitious $300,000 fundraising drive to restore the town’s historic lighthouse.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — A summertime event that pays tribute to U.S. military veterans and South Haven area first responders will expand this year to include medical professionals who have helped people throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

Saturday, August 07, 2021
Thursday, August 05, 2021
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — When Michigan Maritime Museum launched a campaign this past spring to raise $500,000 this summer toward the construction of a new two-story museum, its staff and board hoped to attract support from the community.

Thursday, July 22, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — When the city of South Haven acquired land near Interstate 196 in the 1990s to develop an industrial/business park, it didn’t take long for manufacturing firms and a satellite campus of Lake Michigan College to locate there.

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Monday, July 19, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Thursday, July 08, 2021
Wednesday, July 07, 2021
Saturday, July 03, 2021
Thursday, July 01, 2021

SOUTH HAVEN — Several businesses throughout Van Buren County received recognition this past week from an economic development group dedicated to promoting business in the county.

Tuesday, June 29, 2021