Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, September 22, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Earlier this week, the South Haven City Council planned to vote on a revised ordinance to make it easier for mobile food truck operators to set up shop in town year-round.

Wednesday, September 21, 2022
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Friday, September 16, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — A former South Haven police officer has filed a lawsuit against the city of South Haven, alleging she was wrongfully discharged from her job in March 2021.

Thursday, September 15, 2022
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Friday, September 09, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — South Haven officials are urging the Michigan Department of Transportation to conduct a traffic study at the intersection of Blue Star Highway and Phoenix Street – where more than 100 crashes have occurred over the past decade.

Thursday, September 08, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — South Haven City Council members were poised this week to weigh in on a proposed food truck ordinance that would allow vendors to set up their mobile eateries in more locations, including downtown.

Wednesday, September 07, 2022
Friday, September 02, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Normally, when the South Haven/Van Buren County Convention and Visitors Bureau launches a promotional campaign, their billboards and videos show photos of visitors enjoying Lake Michigan beaches and the surrounding recreational trails.

SOUTH HAVEN — More than $79,000 was raised earlier this month during the annual South Haven Hospice at Home benefit, according to a news release from Spectrum Health Lakeland.

Thursday, September 01, 2022
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Friday, August 19, 2022
Thursday, August 18, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — While a citizen-led referendum petition to limit the number of short-term rentals in South Haven was rejected, city officials pledged to address their concerns about the long-term economic effects from this form of housing.

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — South Haven officials are falling in line with a number of other municipalities throughout Michigan in adopting an ordinance that prohibits discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity.

Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Tuesday, August 09, 2022
Saturday, August 06, 2022
Friday, August 05, 2022
Thursday, August 04, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Authorities from the Federal Aviation Administration and National Transportation Safety Board are in the process of trying to determine what caused a personal, twin-engine aircraft to crash Tuesday shortly after take-off from the South Haven Area Regional Airport.

Thursday, July 28, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — An extensive project to resurface the western half of the 34-mile long Kal-Haven Sesquicentennial Trail will be taking place over the next several years, along with improvements to Van Buren State Park.

Friday, July 22, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Demolition of the former South Haven Community Hospital complex is expected to begin within the next one to two months, Bronson Healthcare officials confirmed this week.

Thursday, July 21, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022

Dredging work in St. Joseph and South Haven remains on hold as the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers prioritized work at the Muskegon harbor after a commercial bulk carrier ran aground on a sandbar at the harbor’s entrance earlier this summer.

SOUTH HAVEN — South Haven Boys & Girls Club received funding this week courtesy of a new charitable organization consisting of South Haven vacation rental homeowners.

Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Friday, July 01, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Artist Kayla Wyszynski Ridley’s murals and artwork are everywhere in her hometown of South Haven. Visitors driving into town from M-43 Highway can see one of her first commissioned works along the side of Bronson Hospital’s medical building. Another mural showing children at pl…

Thursday, June 30, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Most South Haven residents know where Lakeview Cemetery is located. But few may realize there’s another cemetery right next to it; one that observes the burial rituals of the Jewish faith.

Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Wednesday, June 22, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — The skyline over South Haven’s harbor is getting prepped for the Light Up the Lake fireworks show for the Fourth of July holiday.

Thursday, June 16, 2022
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Friday, June 10, 2022
Thursday, June 09, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — A theatrical performance focusing on the life of American abolitionist, women’s rights activist and author Sojourner Truth will be part of this year’s Juneteenth activities in South Haven.

Wednesday, June 08, 2022
Tuesday, June 07, 2022
Saturday, June 04, 2022
Thursday, June 02, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Police are on the lookout for a man, possibly armed with a gun, who made “assaultive threats” to a stranger on Tuesday in South Haven Township.

Wednesday, June 01, 2022

SOUTH HAVEN — Jennifer Murphy grew up in Stevensville, but as a teen, the Lake Michigan shoreline of South Haven always drew her attention.

Thursday, May 26, 2022