Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Friday, February 03, 2023

ST. JOSEPH — The National Emergency Number Association is seeing a 30 percent staffing shortage on average at 911 dispatch centers across the nation, and Berrien County is no exception.

ST. JOSEPH — A Benton Harbor church pastor and members of his church were formally recognized by the Berrien County Board of Commissioners on Thursday for their response during the December blizzard.

Wednesday, February 01, 2023

ST. JOSEPH — A public plaza at Court and Pleasant streets in St. Joseph is expected to be rejuvenated over the next couple of years.

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Saturday, January 28, 2023

ST. JOSEPH — Throughout January, moving trucks have pulled in and out of the Lake View Terrace Highrise parking lot, shuffling residents and their belongings out of a building in need of repairs.

Friday, January 27, 2023
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Monday, January 23, 2023

ST. JOSEPH — Two people were arraigned in Berrien County Trial Court on Monday for numerous charges related to several shots being fired into a house in St. Joseph over the weekend.

Saturday, January 21, 2023
Friday, January 20, 2023
Thursday, January 19, 2023
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Monday, January 16, 2023
Saturday, January 14, 2023

ST. JOSEPH — Dozens of high schoolers from St. Joseph High School, Kalamazoo RESA and Van Buren Tech chopped, stirred and simmered their original chili and cornbread recipes into existence Friday at the annual Culinary Chili Competition.

ST. JOSEPH — St. Joseph residents will have a chance to share their opinions on some master plans for two area parks next week.

Friday, January 13, 2023
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Saturday, January 07, 2023
Friday, January 06, 2023
Wednesday, January 04, 2023
Saturday, December 31, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022

ST. JOSEPH — Corewell Health South, formerly Spectrum Health Lakeland, released the top five baby names of 2022, born at the BirthPlace in St. Joseph and Niles.

Thursday, December 29, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022

ST. JOSEPH — A fleet of six motorcycles the Berrien County Sheriff’s Office has been leasing for many years will soon belong to the department.

Saturday, December 24, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022

ST. JOSEPH — Each of Berrien County’s senior centers will receive $370,998 for the period of Oct. 1, 2023, to Sept. 30, 2024, following action by the Berrien County Board of Commissioners on Thursday.

Thursday, December 22, 2022

ST. JOSEPH — A Berrien County Trial Court judge wants to hold an evidentiary hearing before considering a motion for a new trial in the case of a Benton Harbor man convicted of killing his girlfriend.