We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — The St. Joseph City Commission has again postponed its meeting as municipal governments await clarity on meeting rules related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Friday, October 16, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Anchored by matching gifts from two local families, the Lake Michigan Catholic School Fund has raised $800,000 for endowments to provide tuition scholarships and instructional support for teachers, according to a news release.

Thursday, October 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — With municipal governments still trying to make sense of changes in orders and guidance related to the COVID-19 pandemic, the St. Joseph City Commission delayed its meeting previously scheduled for Monday, to Oct. 19.

Thursday, October 08, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Residents have until the end of the month to let their voices be heard regarding what they would like to see in the way of improvements at St. Joseph city-owned parks.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020
Tuesday, October 06, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Residents have two more weeks to express their views regarding parking and rubbish containers along Vine Street between Park and Elm streets in St. Joseph.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Berrien County’s 911 Dispatch Center is looking for a few good men and women to fill what is becoming a critical shortage of public safety dispatchers.

Friday, September 25, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — A woman accused of embezzling more than $100,000 from a vineyard in Baroda where she was employed as office manager will go on trial.

ST. JOSEPH — When Dr. Sherry O’Donnell from the Rappa Medical Center in St. Joseph, with help from local churches, organized an outdoor Unity Service in late July, she was expecting fewer than 100 people would attend.

Saturday, September 19, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — The St. Joseph Department of Public Safety is working to become an accredited department and, as part of that process must comply with 105 standards that are recognized by the Michigan Law Enforcement Accreditation Commission.

Friday, September 18, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Trying to figure out who spray-painted graffiti on the South Pier last weekend is being hampered because the camera in the park facing the pier wasn’t working, Berrien County Parks Director Brian Bailey told county commissioners Thursday.

Thursday, September 17, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — St. Joseph Public Safety Director Steve Neubecker said he was disheartened to learn Saturday morning that the South Pier off of Silver Beach County Park in St. Joseph had been spray-painted with political and racial messages.

ST. JOSEPH — Emotions ran high Monday night as the St. Joseph City Commission considered a proposal to allow a Black Lives Matter street mural to be painted on a city street near St. Joseph High School.

ST. JOSEPH — It’s been one week since students returned to classrooms and St. Joseph schools has been cautiously making its way back.

Saturday, September 12, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — One lane will remain open in each direction as the Michigan Department of Transportation crews continue work on a construction project on M-63 (Niles Avenue) in St. Joseph.

Wednesday, September 09, 2020
  • Updated

ST. JOSEPH — Berrien County residents can bring unwanted foam, electronics, and household chemicals to Silver Beach County Park from 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Sept. 19 for recycling or safe disposal, according to a news release.

Tuesday, September 08, 2020
Thursday, September 03, 2020
Tuesday, September 01, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — As of Monday night, a petition started by St. Joseph High School students in support of a Black Lives Matter street mural to be painted outside their school had been signed by nearly 1,700 people. The goal is 2,500.

Saturday, August 29, 2020

BENTON HARBOR — People are stronger when they work together, more than 100 participants heard Saturday as they took part in a Benton Harbor/St. Joseph Unity Rally in Benton Harbor.

BENTON HARBOR — Support is growing to paint a Black Lives Matter mural in front of St. Joseph High School to mirror the one painted Aug. 8 in front of Benton Harbor High School, SJHS senior Norah Judge told a crowd of over 100 people during Saturday's Benton Harbor/St. Joseph Unity Rally in …

Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — Personal care and school supply kits donated by Peace Lutheran Church of St. Joseph were among the $624,000 worth of donations from Lutheran World Relief destroyed in the Aug. 4 explosion in the port of Beirut, Lebanon, which killed 150 people and injured more than 5,000.

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — When Dr. Sherry O’Donnell from the Rappa Medical Center in St. Joseph, with help from local churches, organized an outdoor Unity Service in late July, she was expecting fewer than 100 people would attend.

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

ST. JOSEPH — If a grant application is successful, the city of St. Joseph will add amenities at the Whirlpool Centennial Park below the bluff.

Monday, August 24, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020