We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — The issue of choice was the main topic Monday night as Lakeshore school board trustees heard numerous parents talk about how school will look this fall as the COVID-19 pandemic continues.

Friday, July 16, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Saturday, July 03, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Tuesday, June 01, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Thursday, April 01, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — Village of Stevensville trustees recently approved applying for a $150,000 state grant to build a pavilion at Hickory Creek Park, which is along John Beers Road.

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — More than 200 eighth-grade students at Lakeshore Middle School are learning remotely this week due to five confirmed COVID-19 cases among the students, Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman said Monday.

Saturday, February 27, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Tuesday, February 09, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — A preliminary report regarding the state of Lakeshore school district’s school buildings found that it would cost $78 million to do everything that is on the wish list for each building.

Monday, February 08, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Elizabeth “Betty” Kohn of Berrien Springs, who, with her husband, donated millions of dollars to the community over the years, died on Saturday in Florida at the age of 86.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — The Lakeshore school district has received more than $1.2 million from state and federal sources to pay for COVID-19-related expenses, which kept the district from having to dip into its savings to keep the schools open.

Friday, January 08, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
Wednesday, December 09, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — As the Berrien County Road Department anticipates repaving a portion of Ridge Road in Lincoln Township this summer, there’s a chance the road’s shoulders could also be widened.

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore school board trustees approved giving teachers a step increase in pay during a special meeting Monday.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore schools will temporarily shift to remote learning Monday through Dec. 2, Superintendent Phil Freeman announced in a letter to parents on the school’s website Tuesday.

Monday, November 23, 2020
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020