We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Friday, July 12, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The debate endures on whether to continue to allow parking on the grass along a section of St. Joseph Avenue in the village of Stevensville.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township is taking a proactive approach to jumpstart development at the property that was once home to the 5 O’Clock Sports Bar and Restaurant.

Sunday, July 07, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Tatin Keyes is not much over 5 feet tall and weighs not much more than 100 pounds. In the fall she’ll be a junior at Lakeshore High School. She’s just 16 years old.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore school board trustees extended Superintendent Phil Freeman’s contract for three more years Tuesday after rating him as “highly effective” during his evaluation.

The three Berrien County beaches that were closed Tuesday because of high E. coli levels – Warren Dunes, Cherry and Weko – were reopened Wednesday after retesting revealed bacteria levels had dropped.

Sunday, June 23, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Public Schools will start its new fiscal year on a solid financial footing, judging by its preliminary budget numbers.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Public Schools isn’t jumping into the debate over Benton Harbor High School’s proposed closing for next year.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

NATIONAL HARBOR, Md. — Lakeshore students Ananya Bommineni and Tanishka Jadhav are returning today for further competition in the Scripps National Spelling Bee.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Several Lakeshore High School students can now say they have second families in Germany.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Quick action by firefighters Tuesday helped limit the amount of fire damage inside a house in Stevensville, Lincoln Township Fire Chief Brandon Chiarello said.

STEVENSVILLE — What Benjamin Beres and his family are going through has been described as a series of unfortunate events.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Al Stockman Stadium at Lakeshore High School will be getting a new synthetic turf a year earlier than expected thanks to a generous donor, Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman told school board trustees Monday.

STEVENSVILLE — Several Lincoln Township residents had a lousy Monday as a lift station broke down that left a portion of a sewer line clogged.

Friday, May 10, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The village of Stevensville’s proposed dog park got a boost Thursday when it received a $5,000 Placemaking Grant from the Southwestern Michigan Association of Realtors and the National Association of Realtors.

Thursday, May 09, 2019
Friday, May 03, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The parent company of JR Automation Technologies reached a deal this week to sell the company to a Japan-based corporation for $1.425 billion.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — It’s been a year and half since the Lincoln Township Public Library introduced its Adulting 101 workshop.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township has secured enough funding to move forward on the Roosevelt Road non-motorized path project, now expected to cost about $980,000.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The park pavilion that burned down last summer in Lincoln Township is in the process of being rebuilt.

Thursday, March 28, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — A portion of Stevensville is going to the dogs. That’s because Hickory Creek Park off of John Beers Road will be fenced in and designated as a dog park, as soon as enough money is raised to fence in the park.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township police officers were able to meet the department’s incoming K-9 in person on Wednesday.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — More than $4.5 billion has been taken out of the School Aid Fund the state uses to fund K-12 public education since 2010 and used to help fund higher education, but that may be changing, Lakeshore schools Superintendent Phil Freeman told school board trustees this week.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore High School Principal Brad Brunner said he’s bittersweet about his announcement to leave Lakeshore Public Schools to be a school leader in South Korea for two years.

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Public Schools expects to see a drop in enrollment as the birthrate throughout the state declines, district officials told school board trustees Monday.

Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Friday, March 01, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — In years past, The Studio Dance Theatre has tackled shows like “Cinderella,” “Sleeping Beauty” and “The Nutcracker.” But this year, they thought they’d try something new.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

EUGENE, Ore. — Kimberly Shelton and her daughter were expecting a pleasant train ride to San Francisco from Oregon on Sunday night.

Friday, February 22, 2019

BENTON TOWNSHIP — The final round proved brief and breathtaking – but the drama felt no less nerve-wracking for Tuesday’s Cloverleaf Spelling Bee winner, and Grand Champion, Ananya Bommineni.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township is on a deadline to finish its Glenlord Beach Park project by this fall, or it risks losing state funding to pay the majority of the cost.

Friday, February 15, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Public Schools may be in the bottom 25 percent of state funding, but the Lakeshore Excellence Foundation is doing what it can to narrow the funding gap.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Monday, February 04, 2019

Now that the polar vortex is in the past, will school children have to make up any of the five snow days they had off last week?

Saturday, February 02, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Want to drive your favorite exotic car on a real racetrack? Is a trip to Disney World on your list of things to do?

Thursday, January 31, 2019

With schools across Southwest Michigan closed on Wednesday, there were still some students who found themselves preoccupied in their studies.