We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore High School may add classes this fall to prepare students to enter the heating, ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC) industry, Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman said after Monday’s school board meeting.

Friday, January 10, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Visitors to Stevensville know they have arrived when they encounter the decorative street lights that line the village’s business areas.

Saturday, January 04, 2020
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The parent company of JR Automation Technologies finally reached a deal to sell the company to a Japan-based corporation for $1.425 billion.

Monday, December 16, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — At different times in his life, people have recognized leadership abilities in Larry Wozniak that he didn’t realize he possessed, and he has always been willing to answer the call.

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Newsweek Magazine recently recognized Lakeshore High School as one of the top math and science schools in the nation, Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman told school board trustees Monday.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Monday, December 09, 2019
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — As Black Friday gets closer, a majority of area stores are already prepping for what has become the biggest day for retailers each year.

Saturday, November 23, 2019

In years past, Dominick Lignell has had to draw a hand turkey for a class assignment.

Friday, November 15, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Like other lakeshore communities in Southwest Michigan, Lincoln Township is getting hit hard with erosion.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — At 4:30 a.m. Monday, when most students were still snuggled in their warm beds, Lakeshore Schools Superintendent Phil Freeman was driving from Stevensville to Baroda, checking out the condition of the roads.

Friday, November 08, 2019

BRIDGMAN — More than 10 middle and high school students hauled cans of corn and unloaded apples Thursday as they helped put together 120 Thanksgiving boxes to be given away to needy families.

Monday, November 04, 2019
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — A Stevensville man is taking the Lakeshore school district and Superintendent Philip Freeman to federal court, saying his constitutional rights were violated when he was banned from coming onto school property and wasn’t given a chance to appeal at a school board meeting.

Sunday, October 20, 2019

When customers approach the Baguette De France location in St. Joseph, it’s hard to miss the Grubhub signs and window stickers.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Workers started erecting the fence at the future Hickory Creek Bark Park earlier this week, with an opening date slated for Oct. 21, Stevensville Treasurer Barbi Hoge said Wednesday.

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township residents will pay more for wastewater services as the municipality plans to address an aging infrastructure and rising interest costs.

Monday, October 07, 2019
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Dogs will soon take over part of Hickory Creek Park off John Beers Road in Stevensville.

Friday, September 13, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Former Stevensville Village Manager Todd Gardner is not going to avoid paying restitution to the village just because he’s no longer on parole and moved to Florida, village officials said Wednesday.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — With an aging infrastructure and rising interest costs, the Lincoln Township Board of Trustees is considering a wastewater rate increase for residents.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The number of students attending Lakeshore Public Schools is slightly higher than predicted, Superintendent Phil Freeman told trustees Monday during their first meeting of the new school year.

Saturday, September 07, 2019
Friday, September 06, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019

Jasmine Bibbs finds solace when the sparks fly.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township trustees approved millage rates for homeowners on Tuesday. None of the rates have changed, noted Clerk Stacey Loar-Porter.

Thursday, August 08, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Brian Johnston wants to help Lincoln Township Public Library patrons make good memories with their loved ones.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

ST. JOSEPH — On the cusp of leaving for college, Alicia Kusaka found a new perspective on how lucky she is to get an education.

Sunday, July 21, 2019

As the rain continued to deluge Southwest Michigan through June, Brian Bailey kept an eye on Lake Michigan.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — The debate endures on whether to continue to allow parking on the grass along a section of St. Joseph Avenue in the village of Stevensville.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township is taking a proactive approach to jumpstart development at the property that was once home to the 5 O’Clock Sports Bar and Restaurant.

Sunday, July 07, 2019

STEVENSVILLE — Tatin Keyes is not much over 5 feet tall and weighs not much more than 100 pounds. In the fall she’ll be a junior at Lakeshore High School. She’s just 16 years old.