We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

STEVENSVILLE — The Lakeshore school district has received more than $1.2 million from state and federal sources to pay for COVID-19-related expenses, which kept the district from having to dip into its savings to keep the schools open.

Friday, January 08, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
Wednesday, December 09, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — As the Berrien County Road Department anticipates repaving a portion of Ridge Road in Lincoln Township this summer, there’s a chance the road’s shoulders could also be widened.

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore school board trustees approved giving teachers a step increase in pay during a special meeting Monday.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore schools will temporarily shift to remote learning Monday through Dec. 2, Superintendent Phil Freeman announced in a letter to parents on the school’s website Tuesday.

Monday, November 23, 2020
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore school board trustees heard mostly good news Monday during their first in-person meeting in six months.

Saturday, October 10, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Three people were flown from the scene with serious injuries following a crash between a semi and a passenger car on the Indiana Toll Road on Thursday evening that killed a Lakeshore High School student.

Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020

SHOREHAM — Shoreham trustees on Wednesday approved hiring Plante Moran to conduct a forensic audit to look into possible mismanagement of village finances.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — One Lakeshore High School student has tested positive for COVID-19 and five more are in quarantine, Superintendent Phil Freeman reported to school board trustees Monday.

Friday, September 11, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — The Village of Stevensville is in excellent financial health, Aaron Stevens from Maner Costerisan, a CPA firm, told trustees Wednesday.

Wednesday, September 09, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lincoln Township is increasing its wastewater rates again to address an aging infrastructure and a depleted reserve fund.

Saturday, August 29, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman said there was both apprehension and excitement as teachers prepared to return to the classroom today to get ready for the return of students next week.

Thursday, August 13, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — The Lincoln Township Police Department is advising residents to lock their car doors following multiple unlocked cars being stolen from earlier this week.

STEVENSVILLE — Parents of students in the Lakeshore school district have until the end of Friday to sign up for the Lakeshore Virtual Academy.

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — One man is dead and another faces charges after police say the driver of a car turned into the path of a motorcycle Monday night.

Saturday, August 01, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Superintendent Phil Freeman said he is confident that a Lakeshore football player testing positive for COVID-19 recently doesn’t mean that the virus is being spread during athletic practices at the school.

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Smart money management during the last three months of the school year led to Lakeshore Public Schools spending about $600,000 less than anticipated, school board trustees learned Monday.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Tuesday, June 09, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — The Lakeshore school district is preparing for a possible $1.8 million cut in state funding for the next fiscal year, Superintendent Phil Freeman told trustees Monday.

Saturday, June 06, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

STEVENSVILLE — Lakeshore Public Schools is preparing for a “new normal” in the fall by developing 16 different plans to deal with the expected ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Superintendent Phil Freeman told school board trustees during their virtual meeting Monday.

Monday, May 11, 2020