Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, November 10, 2022
Wednesday, November 09, 2022
  • Updated

In one of the most hotly contested races in Southwest Michigan in Tuesday’s election, St. Joseph Democrat Joey Andrews defeated South Haven Republican Kevin Whiteford in the newly drawn 38th House district.

In the Michigan Senate race in the 20th District, incumbent Aric Nesbitt, R-Lawton, was carrying a strong lead over challenger Kim Jorgensen Gane, a Democrat from St. Joseph.

Incumbent Republicans Brad Paquette and Pauline Wendzel hung onto their state House seats in the 37th and 39th Districts in Michigan, based on preliminary election results.

BERRIEN SPRINGS — A five-way race for three seats on the Berrien Springs Village Council ended with three current council members retaining their seats while another longtime incumbent and a newcomer lost.

BUCHANAN — Two incumbents and one former city commissioner were the top vote getters Tuesday in a five-way race for three four-year terms on the Buchanan City Commission.

Friday, November 04, 2022
Thursday, November 03, 2022
Wednesday, November 02, 2022
Tuesday, November 01, 2022
Saturday, October 29, 2022
Friday, October 28, 2022
Thursday, October 27, 2022
Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Saturday, October 22, 2022
Friday, October 21, 2022

A decision whether to allow marijuana retail establishments in South Haven Township and dissolving the Village of Breedsville are among the ballot proposals voters in Van Buren County will decide in the upcoming Nov. 8 general election.

In Michigan Senate races in the 17th and 20th Districts, two newcomers face each other, and one incumbent faces a challenger.

Michigan voters will consider three proposals on Nov. 8, including measures that would enshrine abortion rights, reform term limits and allow nine days of early voting.

Thursday, October 20, 2022
Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Friday, October 14, 2022
Wednesday, October 05, 2022

STEVENSVILLE — Five candidates running for three Lakeshore school board seats in November gave their visions for the school district’s future Tuesday during a candidate forum hosted by the Lakeshore Education Association.

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Friday, August 05, 2022
Thursday, August 04, 2022
Wednesday, August 03, 2022