If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Saturday, May 23, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Yup, can’t deny it. I’m one of ’em. I’m a card-carrying member of the baby boomer generation. And I would have never imagined I’d be sharing that reality with the notoriety of a pandemic virus that places my generation smack in the cross hairs of the highest risk group?

Friday, May 15, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Saturday, May 09, 2020
Friday, May 08, 2020
Thursday, May 07, 2020

While consuming any source of media, we are confronted daily with mass confusion about what it actually means to be a millennial. This generation seems to be an easy scapegoat for so many social no-nos. Crowded beach? Stupid millennials. Housing market down? Irresponsible millennials. Avocad…

Saturday, May 02, 2020

Influenced by a growing agricultural industry in 1906, Rev. W. J. Cady of the First Congregational Church in Benton Harbor was the first to urge his parishioners to drive through the orchards and view the fruit blossoms. Cady termed them “symbols of life renewed” and his sermon is credited w…

Friday, May 01, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

One of the most difficult things a nation must do after a war is learn to govern in peacetime. After the American Revolution there was almost no America. They were so focused and united on fighting the war that they had no time to plan for peace. When peace came they lost their focus and beg…

Monday, April 27, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020