If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

A missed opportunity in Berrien Springs district

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Just last week, I was at Wrigley Field in Chicago taking in a ballgame. Before the game started, a mother and two boys, elementary school aged, took a seat in the row in front of me. Right after sitting down, the two boys each pulled out a smartphone and started playing games. I thought mayb…

BH school board is a big part of the problem

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

There must be a way to save BH High School

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Rotary working hard for PARCOURSE fundraiser

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Suppose for some reason you were to cast your mind back to your high school English class and the classic conflicts in literature. I know ... I can’t think of a reason either. Maybe you’re getting a root canal and the TV on the ceiling of the dentist’s office is tuned to “Jeopardy.” Man vs. …

Bikers should use the bike paths when available

Saturday, June 01, 2019

The House is legislating, the Senate is obstructing

Friday, May 31, 2019

Give cyclists a break and share the road

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Benton Harbor’s distress likely to continue

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Sen. Kim LaSata has had her share of front-page news lately, most recently in response to her Michigan Senate testimony regarding late-term abortion, including her own painful experience of a failed therapeutic abortion for a fetus with serious medical issues, then, in her words, “letting Go…

Sunday, May 26, 2019

No one owes Trump an apology

Friday, May 24, 2019

‘Witch hunt’ against Clintons was worse

Thursday, May 23, 2019

The worse Trump gets, the more GOP likes him

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

If you’ve ever taken a physics or chemistry class, you have likely heard of the law of conservation of energy. This law says that energy remains invariable and is maintained over time, so while energy cannot be created or destroyed, it can be altered or transmitted.

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Mueller’s investigation was thorough

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Attorney General Barr should resign

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

I recently was privileged to attend a workshop for leaders of nonprofits. The two-day workshop was designed to help leaders better understand their role and to work on crafting a plan for the future. This was a wonderful workshop and I want to share three items from our time together.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Identity politics is insult to freedom-fighters

Thursday, May 09, 2019

Dems finally exposed for spying on Trump

Wednesday, May 08, 2019

Okay gang, we’re well into the month of May and you know what that means; We’re on the threshold of true summer. Time to plan on getting outta Dodge and carving out some rest and relaxation from that hard-charging career you’re pursuing.

Friday, April 26, 2019

Time to get real about reality TV 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

SH leaders not sincere about affordable housing

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Let me tell you a story. I was driving along on Interstate 94 the other day when flashing colored lights appeared in my mirror. The kind gentleman(?) who approached my car asked if I knew why he stopped me. My answer, of course was, I have no idea.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Finding the next PFAS before it’s too late

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Trump renews his assault on health care

Now that tax season is over, except for the lost souls who filed extensions and their accountants who have not gotten over hangovers yet, it is time to re-visit tax fairness and simplification. Let’s start with Michigan taxes.

Sunday, April 14, 2019

YMCA programs are worthy of your support

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Share your military stories for posterity

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

There are several moments in your life when you realize you’re not a child anymore, when you take on more responsibility and go through another rite of passage into adulthood. Getting your first job. Earning your driver’s license. Going off to college. Getting married. Becoming a parent.

Electoral College is a relic that should be eliminated

Tuesday, April 09, 2019

GOP has kicked the can down the (bad) road

Friday, April 05, 2019
Wednesday, April 03, 2019

The other evening our cruel and unfeeling daughter-in-law ruined our grandson’s life. She cut up his pizza into bite-sized pieces. Presented with this unspeakable calamity on a plate, his bones immediately dissolved and he commenced howling “My pi-i-i-iz-za” with all the pathos of the last w…

Tuesday, April 02, 2019

Wonder if Bernie could help Venezuela?

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Congressional probes are urgently needed

Friday, March 29, 2019

Proposed dog park too close to water

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Real collusion was done by Democrats

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

With the world twisting and turning from one extreme to another environmentally, politically and culturally, I find myself reflecting upon the credos that helped form the character of modern generations. People of various faiths as well as many who do not consider themselves religious will r…

Friday, March 22, 2019

Electoral College gives rural states a voice

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Time for Republicans to fully back Trump

If you’ve been paying attention to the news at all in the past few weeks, you’ve seen that several seemingly intelligent, professional, successful adults have been indicted on various charges involving college admissions fraud. There are many factors at play here, but the one that is most al…

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Green New Deal is unconstitutional

Friday, March 15, 2019

Congress, voters need to face consequences

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

BH school board must face the facts

Sunday, March 10, 2019

America may face a socialist future

Friday, March 08, 2019

Governor’s budget plan is too hard on taxpayers

Wednesday, March 06, 2019

It’s remarkable how economic development, and the process of locating a new facility, has changed in the past decade. Just 10 years ago, with a national unemployment rate of 10 percent, companies had little problem finding available employees, and most site-location decisions were based on a…

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Carbon monoxide detector can save your life