If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Thursday, April 09, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020

We obviously need more advice and instruction on how to cope with the current situation. Especially well-informed, research-based information from experts. Ever obliging, I offer the following suggestions.

Saturday, March 28, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020

In the midst of the conflicts that have divided this nation forever there is one constant that deserves attention: the assumption of the opposition that they know the hearts and minds of us and we of them. With the speed that social media now accelerates these often-fictitious statements, th…

Saturday, March 21, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020

At this point, we all know how serious the coronavirus crisis is impacting our daily lives. Talking with families and friends here at home, I know many of you are frustrated and concerned. I am too.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Well, here we are into March of another election year. Is it just me, or does it seem like politicians running for office is never ending? We used to get a year off between the presidential election cycle and the off-year elections, but now it’s never ending. As the founder, president and CE…

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Friday, March 13, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Monday, March 09, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020

The Michigan 2020 primary election is less than a week away. Some of you were not aware of this. Some of you don’t care. Some of you won’t vote. Some of you think our system is utterly, irrevocably broken, and it’s easy to understand why. All of this, however, does not mean you should skip o…

Saturday, February 29, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Life has a way of changing in a hurry. You think you have planned well and – boom – the unexpected happens. You believe that you have budgeted well for retirement and your health eats more of your money than you can. What you intended to spend on travel you spend on medicine, doctors and som…

Saturday, February 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

One of my favorite religious leaders, the Rev. Jim Wallis, a founder of Sojourners, is fond of saying that “A budget is a moral document.” He further says, “Any budget is a moral statement of priorities, whether it’s a budget created by an individual, a family, a school, a city or a nation. …

Saturday, February 15, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

I was 9 years old in 1994 when the Major League Baseball players’ strike happened, wiping out the last several weeks of the regular season and all of the playoffs, including the World Series. I still remember many fans responding with anger that the billionaire owners and millionaire players…

Saturday, February 08, 2020