If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • Updated

I&M rate hike would hurt low-income residents

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Updated

Goos deserves re-election in St. Joseph

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Updated

Don’t overlook heroes all around us

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Goos has more than earned re-election

Friday, October 11, 2019

Trump needs Upton’s message on respect

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

Upton should oppose plot against Trump

Saturday, October 05, 2019

Survey proves that MAGA is failing

Friday, October 04, 2019

Parking enforcement will push away tourists

Thursday, October 03, 2019

Aerial spraying for EEE ignored health concerns

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Don’t ignore the links to climate change

Where does an era begin or end? I ask myself the question as I think back over previous decades when the era of printed news and information, evident for around five centuries, seemed endless. According to psprint.com it began with a news sheet printed in Mexico in 1541.

Sunday, September 29, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019

Court coverage shouldn’t have been front-page news

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Sick people shouldn’t need to have fundraisers

Last school year, there was an online explosion of the concept of a creature called “Momo,” which was accompanied by an awkward and creepy photo of artwork that had been originally created by a Japanese artist. The links, shared by practically everyone with children, warned of an alarming tr…

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Incredible experience with local health care

Friday, September 20, 2019

Input valuable in finding new SMC president

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

The city of South Haven is celebrating its 150th anniversary. As a part of this celebration, many other groups and organizations are lifting up their own history as a part of the city.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Trade war is producing many negative effects

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

There was a time when the concept or definition of a civil society was pretty straight forward. Its attributes and benefits were the many threads that wove culture and social order together.

We need facts, not excuses, about gun violence

Friday, September 06, 2019

A neighborly welcome to Southwest Michigan

Thursday, September 05, 2019

Congressional Republicans must curb gun violence

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Radar speed sign won’t stop speeders

Thursday, August 29, 2019

White supremacy has no place in our community

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Should the Benton Harbor school district be dissolved? I am not sure. I do not have all of the facts, but my emotions say no. In fairness, I must disclose that both of my children started in the Benton Harbor school system. Due to a teacher who actually stood and screamed at the kids and a p…

Enforce speed laws on Naomi Road

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

County parks are a treasure worth supporting

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Tragedy at hotel must not be repeated

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

With Labor Day just a week or so away, children are heading back to school soon. Teachers are already busily preparing bulletin boards for parent and student meet-and-greets. School custodians are almost done waxing floors. Football, cross country and other teams and, of course, high school …

Proposal 3 made Michigan voting easier

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Court too lenient in drunken driving case

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Trump’s tariffls are hurting the economy

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Immigration is legal and moral issue

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Unfortunately, mass shootings have become a common occurrence in the United States, with two more recently taking place in El Paso, Texas, and Dayton, Ohio. Even if we’re no longer shocked and surprised by such happenings, they still cause both fear and outrage, and every new shooting renews…

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Care at Lakeland worth writing about

Thursday, August 08, 2019

Immigrants deserve more than heartless contempt

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Sick and tired of ‘racism’ claims

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Trump has overstepped bounds of decency

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Upton was right to condemn Trump

Friday, August 02, 2019

Democrats represent threat to Constitution

Thursday, August 01, 2019

Trump’s cruelty is not worth celebrating

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Include trees in plans for commercial development

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Same old hateful script at every Trump rally

Friday, July 26, 2019

The ‘Billy Graham rule’ makes a lot of sense

Thursday, July 25, 2019

A Trump loyalist should take on Upton

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Trump hypocrisy on display with recent tantrum

Stop going in the water on the beaches of Lake Michigan when the red flags are up. Not only is it dangerous to ignore the warnings of weather experts regarding hazardous waves or deadly rip current conditions, it’s rude. It doesn’t matter how experienced of a swimmer you are. It doesn’t matt…