If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Sunday, August 18, 2019
  • Updated

Trump’s tariffls are hurting the economy

Saturday, August 17, 2019
  • Updated

Immigration is legal and moral issue

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Care at Lakeland worth writing about

Thursday, August 08, 2019

Immigrants deserve more than heartless contempt

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Sick and tired of ‘racism’ claims

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Trump has overstepped bounds of decency

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Upton was right to condemn Trump

Friday, August 02, 2019

Democrats represent threat to Constitution

Thursday, August 01, 2019

Trump’s cruelty is not worth celebrating

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Include trees in plans for commercial development

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Same old hateful script at every Trump rally

Friday, July 26, 2019

The ‘Billy Graham rule’ makes a lot of sense

Thursday, July 25, 2019

A Trump loyalist should take on Upton

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Trump hypocrisy on display with recent tantrum

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

We can only be ‘great’ when we reject Trumpism

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Don’t pass students until they are ready

Friday, July 19, 2019

Upton wrong to condemn President Trump

Rep. Justin Amash, R-Mich., used Independence Day to announce his independence (by way of resignation) from the Republican Party, decrying in his Washington Post op ed (excerpts of which were included in this paper on July 4) “the partisan loyalties and rhetoric that divide and dehumanize us.”

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Dem candidates encourage illegal immigration

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Fireworks should be on the day we celebrate

Sunday, July 14, 2019

At the heart of this month’s Spectrum Health Lakeland Community Grand Rounds presentation will be Dr. Bechara Choucair, Kaiser Permanente’s senior vice president and chief community health officer. He will share his experience with the ways in which health systems, such as Spectrum Health La…

Town hall is time to share opinions about roads

Friday, July 12, 2019

Work to improve Benton Harbor schools

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Who has benefitted from the GOP tax cuts bill?

Sunday, July 07, 2019

Take a minute to honor a great man

Friday, July 05, 2019

Let’s encourage use of electric cars

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Electric car owners help pay for road repairs

Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Trump shows little regard for Constitution

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Log Cabin Day celebration is today

Friday, June 28, 2019

Let’s remember exactly who Denny McLain is

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Let Middle East take care of itself

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Make electric vehicle drivers pay their fair share

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Our father and grandfather, the late James Nettleton, a former patent attorney, served on the Benton Harbor School Board during the critical years of 1967-1971. If past is prologue, review of the Benton Harbor desegregation cases and our family history provides context for the precarious sta…

First let me say that I’m a retired educator, having taught for 34 years. I did my student teaching at Benton Harbor High School and am proud of it. It was one of the greatest educational experiences I had in my teaching career. While student teaching, I always set aside time in my classes f…

Friday, June 21, 2019

Tax cuts mainly benefited the wealthy

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Lawmakers have undercut the purpose of Proposal A

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A plan to help BHHS regain its footing

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Smartphone distraction almost led to disaster

Friday, June 14, 2019

Benton Harbor leadership has been negligent

Thursday, June 13, 2019

A missed opportunity in Berrien Springs district

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

BH school board is a big part of the problem

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

There must be a way to save BH High School

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Rotary working hard for PARCOURSE fundraiser

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Bikers should use the bike paths when available

Saturday, June 01, 2019

The House is legislating, the Senate is obstructing

Friday, May 31, 2019

Give cyclists a break and share the road

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Benton Harbor’s distress likely to continue

Sunday, May 26, 2019

No one owes Trump an apology

Friday, May 24, 2019

‘Witch hunt’ against Clintons was worse

Thursday, May 23, 2019

The worse Trump gets, the more GOP likes him