Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Thursday, December 01, 2022
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Saturday, November 26, 2022
Wednesday, November 23, 2022

With two weeks left in the regular season, the College Football Playoff’s final four is still very much up in the air with numerous possibilities.

South Haven swimmer Abby Wettlaufer and diver Clara Hoag both earned all-state honors this past weekend at the Division 3 girls swimming and diving state finals in Holland.

Saturday, November 19, 2022

Contrary to popular belief, eastern bluebirds are year-round residents over the southern half of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula, south to the Atlantic and Gulf Coasts. Brad Anderson of Bridgman captured an image of a female eastern bluebird exploring an old nest cavity in a dead tree on Oct. 27.

The Berrien-Cass-St. Joseph Conference recently announced its all-division volleyball team for the fall season.

Friday, November 18, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022

The Southwestern Athletic Conference has selected its all-conference teams for the 2022 fall season.

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Saturday, November 12, 2022
Friday, November 11, 2022
Thursday, November 10, 2022
Wednesday, November 09, 2022

Our Lady of the Lake defeated Decatur 25-23, 25-20, 25-18 in Tuesday's Division 4 regional volleyball semifinal at Mendon. The Lakers, who received honorable mention in the Division 4 poll, will play No. 3 Athens at 7 p.m. Thursday for the regional championship.

Tuesday, November 08, 2022

St. Joseph finished fourth in the Division 2 girls race and had three runners earn all-state honors in Saturday's MHSAA Cross Country State Finals at Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn.

Saturday, November 05, 2022

Without warning, flocks of evening grosbeaks suddenly appeared on Friday, Oct. 28 at bird feeders in the Great Lakes states, including several feeding stations in Berrien County. David Lawrence of Berrien Springs was one of several local people to report the unpredictable northern finch had …

Our Lady of the Lake got big performances from its standout group of sophomores, knocking off River Valley 25-17, 21-25, 25-21, 25-15 on Friday to win the Division 4 district volleyball championship at Michigan Lutheran.

Lakeshore's Lucio wins national wrestling event

Friday, November 04, 2022
Thursday, November 03, 2022

The College Football Playoff committee’s opening rankings this week let Michigan know that if it doesn’t beat Ohio State, in all probability it won’t make the four-team playoff.

Wednesday, November 02, 2022
Tuesday, November 01, 2022
Saturday, October 29, 2022

Grand Rapids West Catholic blanked Watervliet 42-0 and Constantine rolled past Buchanan 47-12 on Friday as local playoff teams found their Division 6 football district as difficult as advertised.

Friday, October 28, 2022