We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Friday, May 07, 2021
Thursday, May 06, 2021

BENTON HARBOR — Portage Northern's boys golf team wrapped up the Southwestern Michigan Athletic Conference West Division title Wednesday at Harbor Shores by winning the division's final jamboree of the season, overcoming a solid effort by host St. Joseph.

Wednesday, May 05, 2021

BRIDGMAN — Bridgman kept piling up the softball victories on Tuesday, sweeping Michigan Lutheran in a Berrien-Cass-St. Joseph Conference White Division doubleheader by a pair of identical 10-0 scores. Both games lasted five innings.

Tuesday, May 04, 2021
Saturday, May 01, 2021

One of the great things about fishing in Michigan back in the 1960s was catching big bluegills and sunfish and lots of them. Yours truly, at nine or 10 years old, spent many a late May evening on Corey Lake in my grandpa’s metal rowboat, catching fish after fish on a fly rod popping bug. Man…

Friday, April 30, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Saturday, April 24, 2021

A male wild turkey was photographed on March 29, looking at its own reflection in a glass door owned by Pete and Judy Kosick of Royalton Township.

Friday, April 23, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021

St. Joseph senior Maya Hunter, a golfer at First Tee — Benton Harbor, was one of four winners of the 2020 Wells Fargo Succeeding Together contest.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Bridgman's boys basketball team had the third-highest grade-point average among Division 3 schools in Michigan at 3.745, earning academic all-state honors from the Basketball Coaches Association of Michigan.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Saturday, April 17, 2021

Last Sunday afternoon, I was trolling from my kayak on the way back to the state park ramp at Gun Lake. I’d caught three 14-inch largemouth bass and a decent pike throwing a Keitech Swing Impact 4-inch swimbait in the “Sungill” color, and decided to drag the lure behind the plastic boat as I…

Friday, April 16, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) — Charli Collier said she wrote down goals with her late father when he was hospitalized with cancer five years ago, and being selected No. 1 in the WNBA draft was one of them.