The Berrien-Cass-St. Joseph conference has announced its all-conference softball selections for the White Division.

River Valley led with four players on the first team in Madison Vollman, Emma Springer, Ella Olson and Tiffany Hyatt.

Lawrence’s Valerie Norris, Ahlexis Vasquez and Morgan Munson, New Buffalo’s Morgan Motycka, Olivia Haskins and Aaron James were also named. Others receiving first-team honors include Abi Koch (Michigan Lutheran), and Lake Michigan Catholic’s Emily Lage and Jenna Cutter.

Honorable mentions include New Buffalo’s Jacqueline Hausman and Claire Workman, River Valley’s Halie York, Kyleigh LePinski, Lawrence’s Camilla Mancera, Catholic’s Chloe Simmons and Lutheran’s Taylor Bartley.


The Mustangs had a number of players named first-team in baseball. Matthew Schmidt, Chris Schuman Wil Korbel, Levi Strauss and David Bronson were named.

Ethan Payment and Dylan Matheny (Lawrence), Alex Ritter and Jordan Ramirez (Michigan Lutheran), and Christian Monconduit (Lake Michigan Catholic) were honored.

Honorable mentions include River Valley’s Josh Clark and Evan Strefling, Lawrence’s Zach Payment and Jakob Edson, Lutheran’s Andy Semenak and Matt Willis, and Catholic’s Michael Markock.

Division 4 girls soccer

Rebekah Hisle, Evie Clare, Ellie Primerano, Melanie Rock and Alexia Tobias were named all-district for Division 4 district champion Michigan Lutheran.

Lake Michigan Catholic had six players receive honors. Caroline Miota, Maggie Tidey, Hattie Latham, Kathleen Krieger, Elena Proos and Sarah Milanowski were named.

Mikaela Owen, Savanna Tate, Olivia Tomlin, Lily Badger, Mackenzie Warren and Morgan Granzow were named from Bridgman.

Watervliet’s Emma Armstrong, Emma Kraklau, Trinity Crian and Susanna Van Lente, as well as New Buffalo’s Alilyn Purcell and Rachel Hofstetter were also named.

Titans’ coach Alyssa Trelstad was named Coach of the Year.